Skip to content

Quote Of The Week – Liberty

March 25, 2010

Liberty means responsibility. That is why most men dread it.

~ George Bernard Shaw (Irish Playwright and Essayist)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 8:03 am

    …time is accelerating…

    Sorry for the missed QOTWs I have always enjoyed the time spent reflectering on your most excellent Quotes and trying to find something (within) to contribute.

    (I know, as we all do, that time speeds up with age) but in the last 2 months the rate (of increase) has been marked. I should be either excited or scared (or both).

    As to this week’s Quote, big into the responsibility thing.
    The concept that is, have a totally long way to go when it comes to putting it into practice.

    And it is so simple. (fav aphorism: ‘the world is a feeling, I am responsible for how I feel’).

    Pretty damn simple. And to make it more difficult, I have been fortunate to have had a number of experiences where I have witnessed the results of this (taking of responsibilty).

    But that is the minority of time. The rest of my time is spent witnessing one of my other favorite sayings: ‘knocked down 10 times, get up 11’.

    Will try to get back on sched…thanks for keeping up the Blog…

    (www.wakefielddoctrine.com)

Leave a Reply

