Skip to content

Quote Of The Week – Nietzsche On My Mind

March 3, 2010

I got Nietzsche on my mind…don’t know why. Here we go with a little triumvirate from ol’ Friedrich….

You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.

Convictions are more dangerous foes of truth than lies.

Insanity in individuals is rare – but in groups, parties, nations, and epochs, it is the rule.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara Ericson permalink
    March 5, 2010 10:23 pm

    What is the wisdom of the Ewocks?

  2. Melanie Chase permalink
    March 8, 2010 10:53 am

    Very good quotes again . They are all very accurate; makes you think. Thanks J.

  3. clarkscottroger permalink
    March 13, 2010 3:46 pm

    Hi Melanie

    (Maybe not so surprisingly) I hear an echo of the first Nietzsche quote in Fritz Perls’ “I not in this world to live up to your expectation…” (a quote adorning a thousand dorm room walls back in the day).
    Though it is no doubt my own personal preference/bias but I like the ‘reality is perception model’, though I (for my own purposes) take it further(est) to the point of ‘ I create the world each day’.
    But the core sentiment is always useful ’cause it forces accountability back to the individual.
    Which, in my (probably not as humble as I would like to believe) opinion is the only place it can be of any use. Not in the sense that I am in control of the world/universe/or anything for that matter, but for the I am responsible for my actions in the world/universe.

    Anyway, thanks as always Jason.

    (Sorry have fallen a week behind. Time is the enemy or perhaps the adversay)

    http://www.wakefielddoctrine.com

  4. March 17, 2010 10:14 pm

    Time is the enemy or perhaps the adversary it seems…I have felt myself caught up in the trappings of time lately. I always know I am wandering too far into the “what ifs?” of the future when time consumes me in this way.

Leave a Reply

